KIIT Polytechnic is a constituent of KIIT Group of Institutions

  • Established in the year 1995
  • Six distinct streams in Mechanical, Metallurgy, Electrical, Computer Science, Electronics & Telecommunications and Civil Engineering
  • Approved by All India Council of Technical Education (AICTE) 
  • Affiliated to the Directorate of Technical Education, Odisha and the State Council of Technical Education & Vocational Training (SCTE & VT), Odisha
  • The admission is made strictly through the Diploma Entrance Test (DET) followed by central counselling conducted by the Directorate of Technical Education & Training (DTE&T), Odisha for all Engineering Schools and Polytechnics in the state of Odisha.

The conduct of examination including certification is carried out by the State Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training, Odisha, Bhubaneswar.